Contemporary Media Recordings will release a soundtrack album for the British fantasy horror thriller To Tokyo. The album features the film’s original music composed by Trevor Jones (The Dark Crystal, The Last of the Mohicans, Excalibur, Mississippi Burning, Cliffhanger, Labyrinth, Merlin, Dark City). The soundtrack will be released digitally on August 27, 2021 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. To Tokyo is directed by Caspar Seale Jones and stars Florence Kosky, Emily Seale-Jones and Luke Edward Smith. The movie follows a young woman hiding from her past in a remote Japanese village as she is abducted into a fantastic wilderness and pursued by a monster through Tokyo. The thriller opened in select UK theaters in 2019 and has been released in the U.S. on VOD and Blu-ray earlier this year by Gravitas Ventures

Here’s the album track list:

1. To Tokyo Opening (2:55)
2. Hiding in a Village (3:11)
3. Lost in her Thoughts (2:48)
4. Subconsciously Drawn (4:12)
5. Exploration of the Mind (3:16)
6. Allegory of the Cave (4:10)
7. Desire to Wake (4:11)
8. Coming To Tokyo (4:42)
9. Someone Scarier (5:05)
10. To Tokyo Closing (4:17)

  1. Bernd-Helmut Heine says:

    Finally a new Trevor Jones score. Great news!