Stones Throw Records will release a soundtrack album for the animated feature Cryptozoo. The album features the film’s original music composed by John Carroll Kirby. The soundtrack will be released digitally on August 13, 2021 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon and Apple Music/iTunes. A first track (Phoebe’s Theme) is already available to stream/download now and can be checked out after the jump. A vinyl edition is also in the works. Cryptozoo is directed by Dash Shaw and features the voice talent of Lake Bell, Zoe Kazan, Michael Cera, Peter Stormare, Louisa Krause, Thomas Jay Ryan, Grace Zabriskie and Angeliki Papoulia. The movie follows cryptozookeepers through a richly-drawn hallucinatory world as they struggle to capture a baku and begin to wonder if they should display these rare beasts in the confines of a zoo, or if these mythical creatures should remain hidden and unknown. The animated drama premiered at this year’s Sundance Film Festival and will be released in select theaters and on VOD on August 20 by Magnolia Pictures. Visit the official movie website for updates.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Luz Mala (2:33)
2. Savage Cryptids (2:04)
3. Gustav the Faun (3:25)
4. Phoebe’s Theme (4:44)
5. Tenderfoot Pegasus (3:00)
6. Joan (6:43)
7. Mystic Brine (2:43)
8. The Tower (6:00)
9. Cryptozoo End Credits Theme (2:45)