Milan Records will release the official soundtrack album for the action comedy Hitman’s Wife’s Bodyguard. The album features the film’s original music composed by Atli Örvarsson (Hansel & Gretel: Witch Hunters, Defending Jacob, Vantage PointThe Edge of Seventeen, Eurovision Song Contest, The Eagle). The soundtrack will be released digitally tomorrow, June 11 and will be available to stream/download on all major digital music platforms, including Amazon. The label has previously released the composer’s score from the 2017 original film. Hitman’s Wife’s Bodyguard is directed by Patrick Hughes and stars Ryan Reynolds, Samuel L. Jackson, Salma Hayek, Antonio Banderas, Morgan Freeman, Frank Grillo, Rebecca Front, Caroline Goodall, Gabriella Wright, Kristofer Kamiyasu, Tom Hopper, Alice McMillan, Blake Ritson and Richard E. Grant. The comedy will be released in theaters nationwide on June 16 by Lionsgate. Visit the official movie website for more information.

Here’s the album track list:

1. The Hitman’s Wife’s Bodyguard (3:09)
2. Aristotle Theme (2:00)
3. Helicopter Chase (3:15)
4. Flashback of Mom (3:20)
5. Kidnapped by Interpol (2:37)
6. Shootout (1:14)
7. Aristotle Captures the Gang (2:52)
8. Save Europe (2:50)
9. Bryce’s Father (1:21)
10. Sonia & Bryce Rescue Darius (1:55)
11. Sonia Calls Kincaid (3:12)
12. Decoy Boat (1:05)
13. Sea Burial (1:14)
14. Aristotle Kills Leaker (1:27)
15. Fantasy Escape (2:07)
16. Dad Works for Aristotle (1:17)
17. Fight Magnusson and Zento (2:59)
18. The Honeymoon (1:44)

  1. Mikal Johnson says:

    One thing I loved about the first film’s soundtrack was the inclusion of the classic songs used in the film. This is completely the original score… which is good, but it’s not proper soundtrack.