Motown Records will release a soundtrack album for the Amazon anthology films series Small Axe. The album features selections of the original score from the movies composed by Mica Levi (Jackie, Under the Skin, Monos), as well as several songs from the series, including two exclusive tracks: Michael Kiwanuka’s rendition of the Nina Simone’s To Be Young, Gifted And Black and Tiana Major9’s cover of Janet Kay’s Silly Games. Also included are spoken word pieces written by poet Linton Kwesi Johnson and performed by himself and cast members Sheyi Cole, Rochenda Sandall, and Shaun Parkes. The soundtrack will be released digitally on June 11 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. A limited edition vinyl edition will be coming out the following day, on Record Store Day, Saturday, June 12. Small Axe  created and directed by Steve McQueen consists of five films (Mangrove, Lover’s Rock, Red, White, and Blue, Alex Wheatie and Education) that focus on the lives of West Indian immigrants in London from the 1960s to the 1980s. All five titles premiered last fall and are now available to stream on Amazon Prime.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Protest – Mica Levi (2:10)
2. Pressure Drop (Single Version) – Toots & The Maytals (2:53)
3. Throw Away Your Gun – Prince Far I (4:20)
4. New Crass Massahkah – Linton Kwesi Johnson (6:31)
5. Uprising – Sheyi Cole (1:32)
6. Got To Give It Up – Marvin Gaye (4:04)
7. Silly Games – Tiana Major9 (3:52)
8. Dread Beat An’ Blood – Rochenda Sandall (1:19)
9. Old Bailey – Mica Levi (0:49)
10. To Be Young, Gifted And Black – Michael Kiwanuka (2:37)
11. So Good, So Right – Imagination (6:56)
12. After Tonight – Junior English (3:29)
13. In God You Must Trust – Mica Levi (2:12)
14. Inglan Is A Bitch – Shaun Parkes (1:39)
15. Silly Games (Lovers Rock Edit) – Janet Kay (6:42)
16. More Warning – King Tubby & Augustus Pablo & The Aggrovators (3:11)