‘Yasuke’ Soundtrack Album Details

Posted: April 29, 2021 by filmmusicreporter in TV Music Albums
Tags: , , , ,

The details of the full soundtrack album for the new Netflix anime series Yasuke have been revealed. The album features selection of the original music from the show composed by Flying Lotus (Imperial Dreams, Perfect, An Oversimplification of Her Beauty) The soundtrack will be released digitally tomorrow, April 30 and will be available to stream/download here. A CD & vinyl edition will be coming out on September 24 and is available to order on Amazon. The label has previously released the opening titles and closing credits music earlier this month. Yasuke is created by LeSean Thomas and stars LaKeith Stanfield, Takehiro Hira, Maya Tanida, Gwendoline Yeo, Ian Chen, Ming-Na Wen, Noshir Dalal, Paul Nakauchi, Darren Criss and Dia Frampton. The series tells the story of a peaceful boatman once known as the Black Samurai as he is pulled back into conflict when he takes a little girl with mysterious powers under his wing. The show is premiering today exclusively on Netflix.

Here’s the album track list:

1. War at the Door (2:07)
2. Black Gold (feat. Thundercat) (1:36)
3. Your Lord (2:06)
4. Shoreline Sus (1:20)
5. Hiding in the Shadows (feat. Niki Randa) (1:01)
6. Crust (2:13)
7. Fighting Without Honor (1:54)
8. Pain and Blood (1:24)
9. War Lords (1:24)
10. Sachi (1:25)
11. Your Screams (2:18)
12. Using What You Got (1:05)
13. African Samurai (feat. Denzel Curry) (1:54)
14. Where’s the Girl? (0:40)
15. Kurosaka Strikes! (1:19)
16. This Cursed Life (1:27)
17. RoBomb (1:05)
18. Taiko Time // Sacrifice (1:21)
19. Your Day Off (1:33)
20. Your Armour (2:20)
21. Enchanted (1:26)
22. Mind Flight (2:53)
23. Survivors (1:17)
24. Your Head // We Won (1:24)
25. The Eyes of Vengeance (2:59)
26. Between Memories (feat. Niki Randa) (1:45)

  1. wasaru says:

    Why the officiel trailer’s music isn’t included in it ??

    • velkan says:

      exactly man thats why i listened to the whole album and couldnt find it there :/