Gateway Music has released a soundtrack album for the Scandinavian limited series The Investigation. The album features selections of the original music from the show composed by Rune Tonsgaard Sørensen (Before the Frost). Visit Amazon or any other major digital music stores to check out audio samples and to stream/download the soundtrack. The Investigation is written and directed by Tobias Lindholm and stars Søren Malling, Pilou Asbæk, Pernilla August, Laura Christensen, Rolf Lassgård, Anders Juul, Hans Henrik Clemensen, Henrik Birch, Dulfi Al-Jabouri and Charlotte Munck. The 6-parter eplores the complex real-life investigation surrounding the 2017 murder of Swedish journalist Kim Wall, one of the most notorious criminal cases in Danish media history. The series, which premiered on Swedish television last fall, currently airs in the U.S. every Monday on HBO and is also available to stream on HBO Max.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Press Briefing (1:27)
2. The Submarine – Rune Tonsgaard Sørensen & Henrik Dam Thomsen (4:02)
3. Screen Mirror (1:08)
4. Divers (2:03)
5. Breakthrough (3:56)
6. Voice Mail (1:22)
7. There’s a Match – Rune Tonsgaard Sørensen & Henrik Dam Thomsen (2:44)
8. Reinterrogate – Rune Tonsgaard Sørensen & Henrik Dam Thomsen (1:38)
9. Nothing Found (1:25)
10. Looking in Darkness (1:39)
11. One Less – Rune Tonsgaard Sørensen & Henrik Dam Thomsen (1:56)
12. Realization (4:07)