Nathan Matthew David (The Last Word, Slice, Deadly Class, Angie Tribeca, Surviving R. Kelly, Satisfaction) is composing the original score for the new NBC comedy Young Rock. The show is created by Dwayne Johnson & Nahnatchka Khan (Fresh Off the Boat, Always Be My Maybe) and stars Johnson himself, Joseph Lee Anderson, Stacey Leilua, Adrian Groulx, Uli Latukefu, Bradley Constant, Ana Tuisila, Fasitua Amosa and John Tui. The series focuses on different chapters of Johnson’s life, from growing up in a strong and resilient family, to being surrounded by the wild characters of his professional wrestling family and to playing football at the University of Miami. Johnson & Khan also executive producing the Universal Television production with Jeff Chiang, Dany Garcia & Hiram Garcia (Fast & Furious Presents: Hobbs & Shaw, Jumanji: The Next Level), Brian Gewirtz (Lifeline) and Jennifer Carreras. Young Rock will premiere on February 16, 2021 and will air every Tuesday night on NBC. Visit the official show website for updates.