La-La Land Records has announced the world premiere soundtrack release for the 1967 drama Banning directed by Ron Winston and starring Robert Wagner, Jill St. John, Gene Hackman, Guy Stockwell and James Farentino. The album, which is being released as part of the label’s Universal Pictures Film Music Classics Collection, features the film’s original score composed by Academy Award winner Quincy Jones (The Color Purple, In Cold Blood, Roots, The Italian Job, In the Heat of the Night Mackenna’s Gold). Also included is the Gil Bernal-performed original theme song The Eyes of Love, for which Jones and lyricist Bob Russell received an Academy Award nomination. To order the CD, which is limited to 3,000 copies, and for more information about the release, visit the label’s official website.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. The Eyes Of Love (4:14)
2. Main Title (4:07)
3. Don’t Make Waves (2:41)
4. Members Only (1:20)
5. Dental Fleece (1:12)
6. The Eyes Of Love (Instrumental) (2:29)
7. Poker / Take Tea And Me (4:41)
8. Banning Can’t Forget (2:09)
9. Relay Chase (4:48)
10. Mad Pad / A Lack Of Lass (2:24)
11. Fixation (1:29)
12. The Set-Up (4:42)
13. Rendezvous / Price Control (3:26)
14. I Want You (1:13)
15. The Tournament (3:25)
16. Trying Tie (3:15)
17. Sudden Death (4:20)
18. Finale (1:37)
19. End Title (1:00)
20. Main Title (Alternate) (3:55)