‘Luxor’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: November 4, 2020 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , , ,

Plaza Mayor Company will release a soundtrack album for the drama Luxor. The album features the film’s original music composed and performed by Nascuy Linares (Embrace of the Serpent, Los silencios, Once Upon a Time in Venezuela). The soundtrack will be released digitally this Friday, November 6 and is now available for pre-order here. Luxor is written and directed by Zeina Durra and stars Andrea Riseborough, Karim Saleh, Michael Landes and Shereen Reda. The movie follows a British aid worker who returns to the ancient city of Luxor, where she comes across a talented archeologist and former lover and struggles to reconcile the choices of the past with the uncertainty of the present. The drama premiered at this year’s Sundance Film Festival and will be released in the U.S. on VOD on December 4 by Samuel Goldwyn Films.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. First Dig (0:57)
2. First Tomb (2:10)
3. Old Love (1:48)
4. Sensation (1:15)
5. Night in the Temple (1:04)
6. Sensation (#2) (0:28)
7. Marsam Hotel (1:07)
8. Back to the Room (1:27)
9. Sensation (#3) (1:11)
10. Sekmet Temple (1:31)
11. Sensation (#4) (1:03)
12. Nile Trance (2:34)
13. Next Journey (3:25)