Intrada Records has announced a new soundtrack album for Amblin Entertainment’s 1988 animated feature The Land Before Time directed by Don Bluth, executive produced by Steven Spielberg & George Lucas and starring Gabriel Damon, Candace Hutson, Judith Barsi and Will Ryan. The album features the expanded and remastered original music from the film composed and conducted by Academy Award winner James Horner (Titanic, Avatar, A Beautiful Mind, Apollo 13, Aliens, Field of Dreams, Glory), including around 15 minutes of previously unreleased music. Also included is the original song If We Hold On Together written by Horner & Will Jennings and performed by Diana Ross. The CD is now available to order on the label’s official website, where you can also check out audio samples. MCA Records has previously released the original 1988 soundtrack album. The Land Before Time is now available on VOD, Blu-ray and DVD.

Here’s the album track list:

1. The Great Migration (7:50)
2. Sharptooth And The Earthquake (10:33)
3. Whispering Winds (9:00)
4. Foraging For Food (7:16)
5. Journey Of The Dinosaurs (8:30)
6. Separate Paths (7:14)
7. The Rescue / Discovery Of The Great Valley (12:44)
8. End Credits (6:21)
9. If We Hold On Together – Diana Ross (4:07)