‘The Nest’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: September 16, 2020 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , , ,

Milan Records will release a soundtrack album for the thriller The Nest. The album features the movie’s original music composed by Arcade Fire’s Richard Reed Parry who made his feature film scoring debut on the project. The soundtrack will be released digitally this Friday, September 18 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. The Nest is written and directed by Sean Durkin and stars Jude Law, Carrie Coon, Anne Reid, Charlie Shotwell and Oona Roche. The movie follows an ambitious entrepreneur and former commodities broker who persuades his American wife and their children to leave the comforts of suburban America and return to his native England during the 1980s. The thriller premiered at this year’s Sundance Film Festival and will be released in select theaters this Friday by IFC Films. Visit the official movie website for more information.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Drone Beast (1:41)
2. Symphony Brew (4:50)
3. Base Motives (3:08)
4. Murky Half (2:24)
5. What We’ve Always Wanted (1:49)
6. Base Motives II (2:19)
7. New Descent (6:00)
8. The House (3:18)
9. Dark Tumbling (2:43)
10. Drone Beast: UK (1:32)
11. Symphony Brew Redux (1:19)
12. Slow Descent (3:39)
13. Drone Beast: In the Air (3:49)