Premiering in the U.S. tonight is the reboot of the classic detective series Van der Valk written by Chris Murray and starring Marc Warren, Maimie McCoy, Elliot Barnes-Worrell, Darrell D’Silva and Emma Fielding. The show’s original music is composed and conducted by Matthijs Kieboom (WildBloody Marie). All3Media has released a soundtrack album featuring the composer’s score earlier this year when the drama premiered in the UK. Check out our soundtrack announcement for the full album details and to learn more about the series, which is premiering stateside on PBS.

Premiering tomorrow, September 14, is the HBO limited series The Third Day created by Felix Barrett & Dennis Kelly, directed by Marc Munden and Philippa Lowthorpe and starring Jude Law, Naomie Harris, Katherine Waterston, Paddy Considine, Emily Watson, Nico Parker and Charlotte Gairdner-Mihell. Cristobal Tapia de Veer (Utopia, The Girl with All the Gifts, Dirk Gently’s Holistic Detective Agency) and Dickon Hinchliffe (Winter’s Bone, Locke, Out of the Furnace) have composed the show’s original music. To learn more about the drama, which centers on a small island town and its denizens’ uncanny rituals, visit the official show website.

Also premiering tomorrow is the HBO limited  series We Are Who We Are written and directed by Luca Guadagnino and starring Chloë Sevigny, Alice Braga, Jack Dylan Grazer, Spence Moore II, Kid Cudi, Faith Alabi, a, Jordan Kristine Seamón, Francesca Scorsese, Corey Knight, Tom Mercier, Ben Taylor and Sebastiano Pigazzi. The show’s original music is composed by Devonté Hynes (aka Blood Orange) (Queen & SlimPalo Alto). A soundtrack album featuring music from the drama will be announced soon. Check out our previous article to learn more about the series, which will air Monday nights on HBO.

Also premiering tomorrow is the Epix docu-series Enslaved directed by Simcha Jacobovici and executive produced by Samuel L. Jackson, LaTanya Richardson Jackson and Eli Selden. Nainita Desai (For Sama, Enemy Within, Telling Lies, Darkness Visible) has composed the show’s original music. The 6-parter explores 400 years of human trafficking from Africa to the New World by following the efforts of Diving with a Purpose, as they search for and locate six slave ships that went down with their human cargo. Visit the official show website for more information.

Premiering on Wednesday, September 16 is the Netflix original film The Devil All the Time directed by Antonio Campos and starring Tom Holland, Mia Wasikowska, Robert Pattinson, Bill Skarsgard, Eliza Scanlen, Riley Keough, Jason Clarke, Harry Melling and Sebastian Stan. Danny Bensi & Saunder Jurriaans (Ozark, Boy ErasedEnemyThe GiftMartha Marcy May Marlene) have composed the film’s original score. Check out our scoring assignment announcement for more information about the thriller, which has been released in select theaters this past Friday and will be available to stream exclusively on Netflix.

Premiering in the U.S. on Thursday, September 17, is the 6-part thriller Departure created by Vince Shiao, directed by T.J. Scott and starring Archie Panjabi and Christopher Plummer. The show’s original music is composed by Keith Power (Hawaii Five-0, Criminal, MacGyver, Magnum P.I.). The series, which follows the mystery of Flight 716 – a passenger plane that vanishes over the Atlantic Ocean, premiered in several international markets last year and is making its domestic debut on Peacock.

Premiering on Friday, September 18, is the Netflix original series Ratched created by Evan Romansky based on Ken Kesey’s novel One Flew Over the Cuckoo’s Nest and starring Sarah Paulson, Finn Wittrock, Judy Davis, Jon Jon Briones, Cynthia Nixon, Harriet Harris, Charlie Carver, Hunter Parrish, Corey Stoll, Amanda Plummer and Sharon Stone. Mac Quayle (Mr. Robot, American Horror Story, American Crime StoryFeud: Bette and Joan) is composing the show’s original music. Check out our previous news article to learn more about the series.

Also premiering on Friday is DreamWorks Animation’s Netflix original series Jurassic World: Camp Cretaceous developed by Zack Stentz,  Scott Kreamer & Lane Lueras and starring Paul-Mikél Williams, Jenna Ortega, Sean Giambrone, Raini Rodriguez, Ryan Potter and Kausar Mohamme. The show’s original music is composed by Leo Birenberg (Cobra KaiSon of Zorn, PEN15, Kung Fu Panda: The Paws of Destiny). Click here for more information about the animated series.