‘Dark’ Cycle 3 Soundtrack Album Details

Posted: July 20, 2020 by filmmusicreporter in TV Music Albums
Tags: , , , ,

The full details of the third soundtrack album for the German Netflix original series Dark have been revealed. The album features selection of the original score from the show’s third and final season composed by Ben Frost (Super Dark Times, Sleeping BeautyFortitudeThe Deep). The soundtrack will be released digitally this Friday, July 24 by Lakeshore Records and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. A CD and vinyl version is also in the works. Two soundtrack albums featuring the music from Cycle 1 and Cycle 2 have been released last year. Dark is created by Baran bo Odar & Jantje Friese and tells the story of a missing child who sets four families on a frantic hunt for answers as they unearth a mind-bending mystery that spans three generations. Season 3 of the series premiered last month and is now available to stream on Netflix.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Origin (2:11)
2. Bevor Alles Wieder Passiert (2:16)
3. Ein Tropfen – Ein Ozean (2:40)
4. Die Welt Geht Heute Unter (3:43)
5. Nicht Deine Martha (1:37)
6. Du Lebst (1:57)
7. Anderer Mensch – Anderer Schmetterling (1:35)
8. Wenn Alles Gelingt, Wird Sie Leben (3:25)
9. Eva (4:56)
10. Franziska & Magnus (3:05)
11. Anderes Winden 2052 (5:10)
12. Leben Und Tod (2:46)
13. Higgs Field (4:24)
14. Ob Irgendwas Von Uns Bleibt (3:18)
15. Der Letzte Zyklus (3:54)