Quartet Records has announced the world premiere soundtrack release for the 1976 mystery drama The Seven-Per-Cent Solution directed by Herbert Ross, written by Nicholas Meyer and starring Nicol Williamson, Robert Duvall, Alan Arkin and Laurence Olivier. The album features the film’s original score composed and conducted by John Addison (A Bridge Too Far, Tom Jones, Sleuth, Swashbuckler), as well as alternates and additional music. The soundtrack also features the premiere release of The Madame’s Song written by Stephen Sondheim specifically for the film.To order the 2-CD set, which is limited to 2,000 copies, visit the label’s official website, where you can also check out the full track list and listen to audio samples. The movie, which was honored with two Academy Award nominations, is now available on Blu-ray and DVD.

The label has also announced a reissue of the 35th Anniversary Edition of the Wargames soundtrack featuring music by Arthur B. Rubinstein. Click here for more information.