MovieScore Media has released a soundtrack album for the British action horror thriller Black Ops (aka The Ascent). The album features the film’s original music composed by Max Sweiry (Black Site, Redwood, Dark Beacon). The soundtrack is now available to stream/download on Amazon, where you can also check out audio samples. Black Ops is written and directed by Tom Paton and stars Rachel Warren, Simon Meacock, Bentley Kalu, Samantha Schnitzler, Shayne Ward and Toby Osmond. The movie follows a black ops team who find themselves trapped in a terrifying, never-ending stairwell and come face to face with their past sins in a desperate fight for survival. The thriller was released in the U.S. last month by Samuel Goldwyn Films and is now available on VOD.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. The Ascent Lullaby (1:25)
2. What Lies Ahead (2:21)
3. Approaching Home (3:03)
4. Do as You Are Told (2:00)
5. I Know You Will / Weapons up (4:28)
6. The Climb / Trust Me (2:59)
7. Stand Down (2:09)
8. Not Fast Enough (2:23)
9. We’re Not Leaving Him / Meant to Die (2:23)
10. What’s the Plan? – Max Sweiry & Mark McCann (2:16)
11. We’re Clear – Max Sweiry & Mark McCann (1:39)
12. You Need to Leave (1:52)
13. Traitor (1:42)
14. Lullaby Ending (1:11)
15. The Ascent End Title – Simon Martins (3:16)