‘Disney Goes Classical’ Album Announced

Posted: May 29, 2020 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums

Decca Records and Disney Music Group’s Walt Disney Records have announced Disney Goes Classical, a new album featuring music from the most-recognizable Disney films from its Golden Age to the nineties Renaissance and into the modern era of CGI animation. The music is performed by The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra and was recorded at London’s Abbey Road Studios. Among the titles featured on the album are The Jungle Book, The Little Mermaid, Beauty and the Beast, Aladdin, Pocahontas, Toy Story 2 and Moana. The first single from album, Can You Feel the Love Tonight (written by Elton John & Tim Rice for 1994’s The Lion King) performed by Matteo Bocelli, is already available to download/stream here. The full soundtrack will be released on October 2, 2020 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Other highlights on the album include Renée Fleming’s rendition of When You Wish Upon a Star from Pinocchio and  Japanese classical guitarist Kaori Muraji’s performance of Part Of Your World from The Little Mermaid

Here’s the album track list:

1. Mary Poppins Overture (From “Mary Poppins”)
2. How Far I’ll Go (From “Moana”)
3. A Whole New World (From “Aladdin”)
4. Can You Feel The Love Tonight (From “The Lion King”) (feat. Matteo Bocelli)
5. Almost There (From “Princess and the Frog”) Not Available
6. Go The Distance (From “Hercules”)
7. Colors Of The Wind (From “Pocahontas”)
8. When She Loved Me (From “Toy Story”) (feat. The Opera Men)
9. The Bare Necessities (From “The Jungle Book”)
10. Part Of Your World (From “The Little Mermaid”) (feat. Kaori Muraji)
11. Beauty and the Beast (From “Beauty and the Beast”)
12. I See The Light (From “Tangled”)
13. Let It Go (From “Frozen”)
14. Reflection (From “Mulan”)
15. When You Wish Upon A Star (From “Pinocchio”) (feat. Renee Fleming)

  1. Tor says:

    If it’s half as good as “Heigh-Ho Mozart”, I could give it a shot.

  2. They should add “Go the Distance” ft. Michael Bolton.