Republic Records has announced the details of the soundtrack album for the musical comedy drama The High Note. The album features the songs from the movie performed by actors Tracee Ellis Ross and Kelvin Harrison Jr, as well tracks by Donny Hathaway, Maxine Brown, Aretha Franklin and Anthony Ramos . Rodney “Darkchild” Jerkins is producing the soundtrack, which will be released digitally on May 29 and will be available to stream/download here. As previously reported, the first track, Love Myself performed by Ross, is already available as a digital single. The High Note is directed by Nisha Ganatra and stars Dakota Johnson, Ross, Harrison Jr., Ice Cube, Zoe Chao, Eddie Izzard, Bill Pullman and Diplo. The film will be released on VOD on May 29 by Focus Features. Visit the official movie website for more information.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Love Myself (The High Note) – Tracee Ellis Ross
2. Stop for a Minute – Tracee Ellis Ross
3. Let’s Stay Together – Kelvin Harrison Jr.
4. Share Your Love with Me – Aretha Franklin
5. You Send Me – Kelvin Harrison Jr.
6. Oh No Not My Baby – Maxine Brown
7. Bad Girl – Tracee Ellis Ross
8. Track 8 – Kelvin Harrison Jr.
9. Mind Over Matter – Anthony Ramos
10. Chemistry – Kelvin Harrison Jr.
11. Jealous Guy (Live at The Bitter End 1971) – Donny Hathaway
12. New to Me – Tracee Ellis Ross
13. Like I Do – Tracee Ellis Ross & Kelvin Harrison Jr.

Bonus Tracks:
14. You Send Me (Darkchild Mix) – Kelvin Harrison Jr.
15. Love Myself (Film Version) – Tracee Ellis Ross