Sony Masterworks will release a soundtrack album for the documentary The Vasulka Effect. The album features the film’s original music composed by the Icelandic post-rock duo Hugar (aka Bergur Þórisson and Pétur Jónsson). The soundtrack will be released on October 2, 2020 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. The Vasulka Effect is directed by Hrafnhildur Gunnarsdóttir and portrays the life and work of pioneers of video art: Icelandic violinist Steina Bjarnadóttir and Czech filmmaker Woody Vasulka. The Sagafilm & Krumma Films production follows the artists in present day in Santa Fe, forgotten by the art world, in the process of archiving their lives work and struggling to make ends meet. The movie premiered at various film festivals over the lasat year and opened in Icelandic theaters last fall. No word on a domestic release.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. A New Renaissance (3:13)
2. Santa Fe (2:15)
3. Life (2:24)
4. All Active (3:03)
5. Debt (2:01)
6. Faded Reflection (2:29)
7. The Past (1:51)
8. A Different Place (2:52)
9. SoHo (1:18)
10. The Future (1:50)
11. Did We Find This Place? (1:47)
12. Blue Dome (2:11)
13. Enigma (3:58)
14. Warhol (1:47)
15. Alternate Reality (2:35)
16. Dali (1:21)
17. The Kitchen (1:47)
18. Reykjavík (2:43)
19. Evolution (2:01)
20. Reinvented (2:13)