Element Pictures has released a soundtrack album for the BBC/Hulu limited series Normal People. The album features the show’s original music composed by Stephen Rennicks (Room, Frank, The Little Stranger, What Richard Did, Rebellion, Birthmarked). The soundtrack is now available to stream/download on Amazon, where you can also check out audio samples. Normal People is written by Sally Rooney & Alice Birch based on Rooney’s New York Times best-selling novel of the same name and stars Daisy Edgar-Jones and Paul Mescal. The drama produced by Lenny Abrahams revolves around the complicated relationship of Marianne and Connell from the end of their school days in a small town in the west of Ireland to their undergraduate years at Trinity College. The series premiered in the U.S. this past Wednesday and is now available to stream on Hulu.

Here’s the album track list:

1. A Quick Getaway (1:36)
2. Watching Connell Play (2:07)
3. First Kiss (1:49)
4. Connell Thinks of Marianne (1:19)
5. Much Prettier Girls in School (4:07)
6. Much Prettier Girls in School Reprise (1:21)
7. Ask Her to the Debs (1:13)
8. Connell Messed Up (0:55)
9. First Day at Trinity (1:31)
10. Going Home (1:07)
11. Together Again (2:53)
12. Chatting with Lorraine (1:12)
13. I Really Love You (1:23)
14. Marianne Takes a Picture (0:57)
15. Opening Vox (3:41)
16. Supermarket (1:29)
17. Villa Arrival (2:27)
18. Opening (0:52)
19. Funeral Dark (3:30)
20. Descent (1:47)
21. Skype Sweet (1:52)
22. Leaving Eden (2:25)
23. Beach (0:58)
24. HNY (1:03)

  1. Carl says:

    Will there be sheet music released for this soundtrack?