The track list of the soundtrack album for Disney’s live-action remake of Mulan has been revealed. The album features the film’s original score composed by Harry Gregson-Williams (The Chronicles of Narnia, The Martian, Shrek, Kingdom of Heaven). Also included is the original song Loyal Brave True performed by Christina Aguilera, written by Jamie Hartman, Gregson-Williams, Rosi Golan & Billy Crabtree (available as a digital single now), a new version of Reflection (originally written by David Zippel & Matthew Wilder for the 1998 animated feature) performed by Aguilera, as well as a Mandarin version of the song performed by lead actress Yifei Liu. The soundtrack was originally set to be released on March 25 and now expected to come out when the movie opens in theaters later this year or in 2021. Mulan directed by Niki Caro and also starring Donnie Yen, Jason Scott Lee, Yoson An, Gong Li and Jet Li is currently awaiting a new release date.

Here’s the track list of the CD version of the soundtrack to be released overseas (visit Amazon to order the CD as an import) – for the details of the digital version (available to stream/download on Amazon), click here.

1. Ancestors
2. Tulou Courtyard
3. The Desert Garrison
4. Böri Khan & Xianniang
5. The Lesson of the Phoenix
6. Mulan Leaves Home
7. Four Ounces Can Move a Thousand Pounds
8. Mulan Rides Into Battle
9. Honghui
10. Training the Men
11. The Witch
12. “I Believe Hua Mulan”
13. The Charge
14. Imperial City
15. Fight for the Kingdom
16. Mulan & The Emperor
17. Return to the Village
18. The Fourth Virtue
19. Loyal Brave True – Christina Aguilera
20. Reflection (2020) – Christina Aguilera
21. Reflection (Mandarin) – Yifei Liu

  1. liamdude5 says:

    What the hell is the point of giving the tracklist if we might not get it until 2021? Better yet, why does the soundtrack have to come out with the movie if its clearly already done?