A soundtrack album has been released for the German drama Berlin Alexanderplatz. The album features the film’s original music composed by Dascha Dauenhauer (Jibril). The soundtrack is now available to stream/download on Amazon, where you can also check out audio samples. Berlin Alexanderplatz is co-written and directed by Burhan Qurbani and stars Welket Bungué, Jella Haase, Albrecht Schuch, Joachim Król and Annabelle Mandeng. The movie is based on Alfred Döblin’s 1929 novel of the same title and tells the story of a 30-year-old refugee, the sole survivor of a boat which crossed the Mediterranean illegally. The drama is premiering today at the Berlin Film Festival and will be released in German theaters this April.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Call of the Siren (3:18)
2. May the Angels Lead You Into Paradise (1:25)
3. The Dead King (4:22)
4. Mieze’s Revenge (1:26)
5. Falling in Love (1:30)
6. Neue Welt (4:24)
7. Franz & Eva (2:43)
8. Reinhold, The Devil (0:48)
9. The Throbbing Pain (1:49)
10. Deadly Dance (1:18)
11. The New Life (1:18)
12. Sugar & Stone (1:25)
13. Pums, The King (0:48)
14. Love. Soul. Blood. (2:34)
15. He Wanted to Be Good (3:55)
16. Franz’s Great Speech (4:16)
17. Chase (0:54)
18. Reinhold’s Big Entrance (1:47)
19. Oh My Darling, Clementine (0:49)
20. Credits (6:29)
21. Berlin Alexanderplatz (6:33)