Svart Records has announced a soundtrack album for the Finnish/Estonian drama Maria’s Paradise (Marian paratiisi). The album features the film’s original music composed by Timo Kaukolampi & Tuomo Puranen (Euthanizer). The soundtrack will be released digitally on March 20 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Maria’s Paradise is directed by Zaida Bergroth and stars Pihla Viitala, Satu Tuuli Karhu and Saga Sarkola. The movie is based on a real-life scandal that took place in Finland in the 1920s and centers on a teenage girl who begins to question the teachings (and actions) of the fringe religious sect in which she has been raised. The drama premiered at last year’s Toronto’s Film Festival and has been released in several international territories over the last few months. No word yet on a domestic release.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. The Angel Will Guide Us (feat. Mira Kautto) (2:04)
2. Käyn kohti taivaan valtakuntaa (feat. Pihla Viitala & Tommi Korpela) (2:06)
3. I Saw The Beast (1:18)
4. The Arboretum (0:51)
5. Salome (1:08)
6. Interrupted Premonition (1:46)
7. The Cell (1:40)
8. The Courthouse (0:49)
9. Herran joukot sure eivät (feat. Maria’s Choir) (0:40)
10. Virgo Intacta (3:06)
11. Letter From Maria (2:13)
12. The Ring (1:53)
13. Maria Returns (3:01)
14. Laudanum (1:21)
15. For Malin (1:55)
16. Righteous Betrayal (2:36)
17. Bear Trap (2:13)
18. The Sermon (feat. Pihla Viitala) (4:02)
19. Vocalization (feat. Ringa Manner) (3:32)