John Swihart (Napoleon Dynamite, How I Met Your Mother, Youth in Revolt, Table 19) is composing the original music for the upcoming thriller The Bay of Silence directed by Paula van der Oest (Accused) and starring Claes Bang, Olga Kurylenko, Brian Cox, Assaad Bouab and Alice Krige. The movie is based on Lisa St Aubin de Terán’s best-selling novel of the same name and centers on a man who scrambles to solve the mysteries of his son’s questionable death and his wife’s disappearance. Caroline Goodall wrote the screenplay and is also producing the project with Cheyanne Kane, Jason Newmark (Triangle, Detour) and Alain De Levita (The Resistance Banker). The Bay of Silence is expected to premiere in 2020.

As previously reported, Swihart’s other upcoming projects also include the features The Violent Heart, as well as Dinner in America, which will premiere next month at the 2020 Sundance Film Festival.