Magic Light Pictures has released a soundtrack album for the animated short The Snail and the Whale. The album features composed by René Aubry (The GruffaloThe Bears’ Famous Invasion, The Highway RatUnder the Bombs, Zog). The soundtrack is now available to stream/download on Amazon, where you can also check out audio samples. The Snail and the Whale directed by Max Lang & Daniel Snaddon is based on a book by author Julia Donaldson and illustrator Axel Scheffler and features the voices of Rob Brydon, Sally Hawkins & Cariad Lloyd, as well as Dame Diana Rigg as the narrator. The short follows the journey of a tiny snail who longs to see the world and manages to hitch a ride on the tail of a great humpback whale. The animated film will premiere in the UK on Christmas Day on BBC One.

Here’s the album track list:

1. The World Is Wide (1:55)
2. In the Oceon (1:48)
3. Slow Snail (1:26)
4. The Silver Trail (0:34)
5. Come Sail With Me (1:25)
6. Fish and Sharks (1:33)
7. This Is the Sky (1:53)
8. Thunderstorm (1:44)
9. Shooting Stars (0:52)
10. I Feel so Small (0:37)
11. Lift Wanted (0:31)
12. The Whale Lost His Way (1:30)
13. I Am Too Big (0:59)
14. The Mission (2:10)
15. Save the Whale (1:26)
16. Hooray (1:12)
17. Back to the Dock (1:10)
18. Goodbye (0:29)
19. The Snail and the Whale (1:59)