Haut et Court has released a soundtrack album for the French thriller Only the Animals (Seules les bêtes). The album features the film’s original music is composed by Benedikt Schiefer (Invisible Life, Unter dir die Stadt, I Am Guilty). The soundtrack is now available to stream/download on Amazon, where you can also check out audio samples. Only the Animals is directed by Dominik Moll and stars Laure Calamy, Denis Ménochet, Damien Bonnard, Valeria Bruni Tedeschi, Nadia Tereszkiewicz and Guy Roger “Bibisse” N’drin. The movie follows a group of five strangers in a remote mountain town who are caught up in a mystery following the disappearance of a woman during a snowstorm. The thriller premiered at this year’s Venice Film Festival and just opened in French theaters this past week.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. The Blizzard (2:12)
2. Only the Mist (3:46)
3. Alice’s Temptation (1:11)
4. When You Love Each Other, Nothing Can Happen to You (2:00)
5. Joseph’s Temptation (3:59)
6. Michel’s Temptation (3:43)
7. The Good Way (1:59)
8. Mysterious Connections (0:54)
9. The Breeze (Bonus track) (2:22)
10. Tu t’en vas – Bertrand Belin & Barbara Carlotti (3:50)