La-La Land Records has announced the Disaster Movie Soundtrack Collection featuring three scores composed and conducted by John Williams (Star Wars, Jaws, Raiders of the Lost Ark, Jurassic Park, Schindler’s List). The 4-CD set features the composer’s scores for 1972’s The Poseidon Adventure directed by Ronald Neame, 1974’s The Towering Inferno directed by John Guillermin and 1974’s Earthquake directed by Mark Robson and includes previously unreleased music for the latter two titles. Visit the label’s official Facebook page to check out the full details of the release, which is limited to 5,000 copies and will be available to order in La-La Land’s online store next Tuesday, December 3.

The label has also announced Nevada Smith – The Paramount Westerns Collection featuring scores from eleven westerns released by the studio between the late 40s and late 60s by composers such as Alfred Newman, Nelson Riddle, Walter Scharf, Johnny Douglas, Paul Dunlap, David Raskin, Harry Sukman, Roy Webb, Franz Waxman, Daniele Amfitheatrof and Victor Young. Click here for more information about the release.