Copticon Music has released a soundtrack album for the documentary One Child Nation. The album features the film’s original music composed by Nathan Halpern (The RiderRich Hill, One Percent More Humid) & Chris Ruggiero (Minding the Gap). The soundtrack is now available to download and stream on Amazon Music, where you can also check out audio clips. One Child Nation is directed by Nanfu Wang & Jialing Zhang and centers on the devastating consequences of China’s One-Child Policy through the words of those who lived through it. The documentary premiered at this year’s Sundance Film Festival and was released in select theaters last month by Amazon Studios. Visit the official movie website to learn more about the movie.

Here’s the album track list:

1. One Child Nation (2:00)
2. Birth (1:39)
3. Population War (1:22)
4. Red Flower (1:02)
5. Bamboo Box (1:07)
6. Death Is Inevitable (1:08)
7. The Executioner (2:41)
8. The Bridge (2:50)
9. No Star (2:00)
10. Beautiful Baby (1:47)
11. Daughters and Sons (2:26)
12. Abandoned Babies (3:01)
13. Trash Collector (1:20)
14. Blood Flows (1:18)
15. My Sister (1:05)
16. I Had No Choice (1:54)
17. Orphans of Shao (3:36)
18. One Child Nation (End Credits) (3:22)