Enis Rotthoff (Look Who’s Back, Wetlands, Four Against the Bank, Godless Youth) has composed the original music for the upcoming sci-fi thriller Guns Akimbo. The film is written and directed by Jason Lei Howden (Deathgasm) and stars Daniel Radcliffe, Samara Weaving, Natasha Liu Bordizzo, Ned Dennehy and Rhys Darby. The movie centers on a nerdy video game developer as he becomes the next contestant in an illegal live-streamed death match. Joe Neurauter & Felipe Marino (The Wackness, All the Boys Love Mandy Lane) and Tom Hern (The Dark Horse) are producing the German/New Zealand co-production. Guns Akimbo will premiere next week at the Toronto International Film Festival.

Rotthoff’s recent scoring projects also include The Sunlit Light starring Jenny Slate & Zach Galifianakis. The movie premiered at this year’s Sundance Film Festival and is currently awaiting a release date.