Entertainment One Music will release a soundtrack album for the horror thriller Scary Stories to Tell in the Dark. The album features the film’s original music composed by Academy Award nominee Marco Beltrami (3:10 to Yuma, Scream, A Quiet Place, Logan, World War Z, The Hurt Locker) and Anna Drubrich. The soundtrack will be released digitally on August 30 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. A  CD version is set to come out on November 1 and is available to order here. Scary Stories to Tell in the Dark is directed by André Øvredal and stars Zoe Colletti, Michael Garza, Gabriel Rush, Austin Abrams, Dean Norris, Gil Bellows, Lorraine Toussaint, Austin Zajur and Natalie Ganzhorn. The movie produced by Guillermo Del Toro is based on Alvin Schwartz’ bestselling trilogy of books and follows a group of teens who must solve the mystery surrounding a wave of spectacularly horrific deaths in their small town. The CBS Films production will be released in theaters nationwide this weekend by Lionsgate. Visit the official movie website for more information.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Opening (Sarah’s Theme) (1:45)
2. Forrest Chase (1:14)
3. Sarah’s Room (2:06)
4. Hospital Visit (0:59)
5. Big Toe (3:04)
6. Bloody Finger (2:08)
7. Harold (1:43)
8. Looking for RED Room (1:45)
9. Pale Lady (2:23)
10. The Book Reads Us (3:14)
11. The Red Spot (2:26)
12. Phone Call (1:39)
13. Me Tie-Doughy Walker (3:32)
14. Jangly Car Chase (1:06)
15. Alternate World (2:14)
16. Stories Heal Stories Hurt (3:08)
17. What Stella Learned (1:50)
18. The End (1:28)

  1. Phil says:

    Well, in all these trillions of releases finally one to look forward to.