Lakeshore Records will release a soundtrack album for the documentary Toni Morrison: The Pieces I Am. The album features the film’s original music composed by Kathryn Bostic (Dear White PeopleClemencyMiddle of Nowhere). The soundtrack will be released digitally this Friday, August 2 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Toni Morrison: The Pieces I Am is directed by directed by Timothy Greenfield-Sanders and centers on the life and works of the acclaimed novelist. The movie premiered at this year’s Sundance Film Festival and was released in select theaters last month by Magnolia Pictures. Visit the official movie website for more information.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Toni Morrison Main Title (1:51)
2. Morning Writer Craft (0:55)
3. Melting Pot Lorain (0:52)
4. Mexico Story (1:12)
5. Gottlieb History (0:50)
6. Howard (1:08)
7. Editor versus Writer (1:32)
8. Toni Editor Mission (1:00)
9. It Takes a Village (2:23)
10. Great Grandmother (0:57)
11. Ali Gender Game (1:13)
12. Stereotyping Black Writers (0:49)
13. Inner Life (1:16)
14. Pilot Ancestors (1:40)
15. High Above the Water – End Title (3:46)