Rai Com has released a soundtrack album for the limited series The Name of the Rose. The album features the show’s original music composed by Academy Award nominee Volker Bertelmann (aka Hauschka) (Lion, Adrift, Patrick Melrose, Gunpowder, The Art of Racing in the Rain). The soundtrack is now available to download on Amazon, where you can also check out audio samples. The Name of the Rose is directed by Giacomo Battiato and stars John Turturro, Michael Emerson, Rupert Everett, Damian Hardung, Sebastian Koch, Richard Sammel, James Cosmo, Fabrizio Bentivoglio and Greta Scarano. The drama based on Umberto Eco’s novel is set in Italy in 1327 and follows a Franciscan monk and his novice as they arrive at a secluded monastery in the Alps, where they become witnesses to a series of mysterious murders. The series premiered in the U.S. this past May on SundanceTV. Visit the official show website for more information.

Here’s the album track list:

1. The Name of the Rose (1:41)
2. William and the Leppers (2:22)
3. You Are the Antichrist (2:26)
4. The Copy Room (2:11)
5. The Girl in the Woods (2:12)
6. Amazing Collection (2:00)
7. What Did He Say (2:12)
8. Let Them Pass Brother (3:21)
9. My Child (2:18)
10. The Dead Monks Keep Watch (3:06)
11. Fight (3:06)
12. Did You Search the Library (1:45)
13. I Have My Lenses Back (1:52)
14. Welcome to All (1:14)
15. Female Prey (1:34)
16. Something Has Happened (2:33)
17. Jorge Blessing the Girl (1:00)
18. You Can Speak for Her (1:38)
19. If You Come to Finis Africae (3:40)
20. It Was Written by the Philosopher (1:37)
21. One More Death Will Not Be Too Many (1:57)
22. Anna’s Death (2:00)
23. Why Are You Following Me (1:19)