Singer/songwriter Anna Calvi has announced that she has composed the original score for the fifth season of the BBC series Peaky Blinders. The new season is written by Steven Knight (Locke, Eastern Promises), directed by Anthony Byrne and stars Cillian Murphy, Helen McCory, Sophie Rundle, Sam Claflin, Harry Kirton, Packy Lee, Finn Cole, Natasha O’Keeffe, Daryl McCormack and Charlene McKenna. The project marks Calvi’s first scoring assignment. The previous four seasons of the show were scored by Martin Phipps (season 1), Paul Hartnoll (season 2), Dickon Hinchliffe (season 3) and Anthony Green & Martin Slattery (season 4). Season 5 of Peaky Blinders will premiere in the UK on BBC One within the next couple of weeks.