Madison Gate Records has released a soundtrack album for the romantic comedy The New Romantic. The album features the film’s original music composed by Matthew O’Halloran. The soundtrack is now available to download on Amazon, where you can also check out audio samples. The New Romantic is written and directed by Carly Stone and stars Jessica Barden, Camila Mendes, Brett Dier, Hayley Law and Avan Jogia. The movie follows a college senior who – frustrated with the lack of chivalrous guys her own age – gives up on dating for love to date an older man in exchange for gifts instead. The comedy was released in select theaters and on VOD last fall by The Orchard and is now also available on DVD.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Night Cab (1:56)
2. Dream Date (1:06)
3. Morgan (1:43)
4. Bike Ride (0:23)
5. Forever Dance (0:31)
6. I Changed His Name (1:32)
7. Blake Theme I (0:39)
8. Blake Theme II (2:27)
9. Blake Theme III (1:29)
10. Blake Transition (1:54)
11. Observer (0:59)
12. Library (1:06)
13. Technicolour Dream (2:04)