Milan Records will release the official soundtrack for Harmony Korine’s comedy The Beach Bum. The album features the film’s original music composed by Academy Award nominee John Debney (The Passion of the Christ, Iron Man 2, The Jungle Book, Elf, Bruce Almighty, Cutthroat Island). The soundtrack is scheduled to be released on March 22, 2019 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Check back on this page for the full album details. The Beach Bum is written and directed by Korine (Kids, Spring Breakers) and stars Matthew McConaughey, Snoop Dogg, Isla Fisher, Stefania Lavie Owen, Zac Efron, Martin Lawrence and Jimmy Buffett. The movie follows the misadventures of Moondog, a rebellious rogue who always lives life by his own rules. The comedy will premiere next month at the SXSW Film Festival and will be released in select theaters on March 29 by Neon.

  1. liamdude5 says:

    Definitely excited for this one. A new Debney release is always cause for celebration.