Lakeshore Records will release a soundtrack album for the documentary On Her Shoulders. The album features the film’s original music composed by Patrick Jonsson (Virunga, The White Helmets, Black Earth Rising). The soundtrack will be released digitally tomorrow, January 4 and will be available to download on Amazon, where you can also check out audio samples. On Her Shoulders is directed by Alexandria Bombach and focuses on Nadia Murad, who survived the 2014 genocide of the Yazidis in Northern Iraq and escaped sexual slavery at the hands of ISIS. The movie is one of the 15 titles shortlisted in the Documentary Feature category for the 91st Academy Awards. The documentary premiered at last year’s Sundance Film Festival, where it received the documentary directing award and was released in select theaters this past fall by Oscilloscope Labaratories. The film is now also available on VOD. Visit the official movie website for more information.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Our Only Hope (2:27)
2. On Her Shoulders (1:54)
3. Salon (1:57)
4. Niagara Falls (1:12)
5. Berlin Rally (1:36)
6. We Need Justice (0:40)
7. Our Weight in the World (1:48)
8. We Will Lose Each Other (1:46)
9. I See Her Future (3:37)
10. Nadia (1:27)
11. Justice (3:48)
12. Return to Kojo (1:34)
13. Nadia (Reprise) (2:25)