‘Amanda’ Soundtrack Released

Posted: November 21, 2018 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , , ,

Nord-Ouest Films has released a soundtrack album for the French drama Amanda. The album features the film’s original music composed by Emmy Award nominee Anton Sanko (Rabbit Hole, The Possession, Ouija, Big Love, The Seagull). Also included is Jarvis Cocker’s original song Elvis Has Left the Building. The soundtrack is now available to download on Amazon, where you can also check out audio samples. Amanda is co-written and directed by Mikhaël Hers and star Vincent Lacoste, Isaure Multrier, Stacy Martin, Ophélia Kolb, Marianne Basler, Jonathan Cohen and Greta Scacchi. The movie follows a young man who finds himself in charge of his seven-year old niece after his sister is brutally killed. The drama premiered at this year’s Venice Film Festival and is being released in French theaters today. No word yet on a domestic release.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Titles (1:58)
2. Biking with Sandrine (1:28)
3. The Trees (1:35)
4. Bike to Incident (1:10)
5. Two Weeks Later (0:54)
6. Lena Needs to Be Alone (1:11)
7. Biking with Amanda (2:00)
8. The Toothbrush (1:22)
9. Amanda Hugs David (0:41)
10. David Is Becoming a Parent (1:35)
11. Train to London (2:41)
12. Je suis là pour vous (1:55)
13. Cattle and Cane – The Go-Betweens (4:22)
14. Elvis Has Left the Building – Jarvis Cocker (5:01)