‘Sadie’ Soundtrack Announced

Posted: November 9, 2018 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , , ,

The Orchard will release a soundtrack album for Sadie. The album features the film’s original score composed by Pearl Jam’s Mike McCready (Fat Kid Rules the World, The Glamour & the Squalor, Elvis Presley: The Searcher), as well as the original song Show Your Colors, on which McCready collaborated with Thunderpussy’s Molly Sides & Whitney Petty (already available to download here). The soundtrack will be released digitally on November 16 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Sadie is directed by Megan Griffiths and stars Sophia Mitri Schloss, Melanie Lynsky, John Gallagher. Jr, Danielle Brooks, Tony Hale and Keith L. Williams. The movie tells the story of young girl who will stop at nothing to preserve her father’s place on the home front. The drama premiered at this year’s Tribeca Film Festival and was released in select theaters last month. The movie is also being released on VOD today. Visit the official movie website for more information.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Show Your Colors (2:57)
2. Sadie’s Theme (0:45)
3. Shady Plains (2:03)
4. Shuffle Your Feet (2:29)
5. Flight (0:43)
6. Coming Home (0:35)
7. Chaos (1:12)
8. Rae’s Ring (2:39)
9. Letters to the Front (1:14)
10. Old Coot (0:29)
11. Leave It Alone (2:15)
12. Pretty Sad View (1:18)
13. Squirrels and Whatnot (0:48)
14. Show Your Colors (Stripped Down) (2:46)
15. Pain Killing (1:13)
16. Rainy Window (0:25)
17. Trouble Within (3:23)
18. Deak’s Wisdom (0:53)
19. Sadie’s Theme (Dark) (1:30)
20. Plane Overhead (0:53)
21. The Paper (1:31)
22. Battle on the Homefront (5:01)
23. Show Your Colors (End Credits) (2:55)