Intrada Records has announced a new soundtrack album for the 1995 animated feature Balto directed by Simon Wells and starring Kevin Bacon, Bridget Fonda, Jim Cummings, Phil Collins, Bob Hoskins and Miriam Margoyles. The album features the expanded original score from the Amblin Entertainment production composed and conducted by James Horner (Titanic, Avatar, A Beautiful Mind, Braveheart, Apollo 13, Aliens) and performed by the London Symphony Orchestra, including previously unreleased music and alternate cues. Also included is the original song Reach for the Light performed by Steve Winwood who also co-wrote the track with Barry Mann & Cynthia Weil. The soundtrack is now available to order on the label’s official website, where you can also check out the full track list and listen to audio samples.

The label has also announced the world premiere CD release of two scores composed by Georges Delerue, including his music for the 1984 TV movie Love Thy Neighbor directed by Tony Bill and starring John Ritter & Penny Marshall, and his score for the 1986 TV movie Sin of Innocence starring Bill Bixby, Dee Wallace Stone, Megan Fellows, Dermot Mulroney and James Naughton. Click here for more information.