Deutsche Grammophon will release a soundtrack album for Lukas Dhont’s drama Girl. The album features the film’s original music composed by Valentin Hadjadj (April and the Extraordinary World) who recently received a World Soundtrack Awards nomination in the Discovery of the Year category. The soundtrack will be released digitally on October 5, 2018 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Girl is co-written and directed by Dhont and stars Victor Polster, Arieh Worthalter, Oliver Bodart, Tijmen Govaerts, Katelijne Damen, Valentijn Dhaenens, Magali Elali and Alice de Broqueville. The movie centers on a determined 15-year-old girl, who was born in a boy’s body, committed to becoming a professional ballerina. The drama premiered at this year’s Cannes Film Festival, where it won Camera d’Or for best first film and will premiere on Netflix later this year. The movie has also been selected as Belgium’s submission for this year’s Best Foreign Language Oscar.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Girl Theme (6:39)
2. Girl Variation #1 (2:48)
3. Summer (5:06)
4. Flying (3:18)
5. Fall (3:23)
6. Girl Variation #2 (2:16)
7. Winter (5:09)
8. Mathias (2:09)
9. Lara (5:11)
10. Handel: Serse, HWV 40 / Act 1 – “Ombra mai fu” – Franco Fagioli & Il Pomo d’Oro & Zefira Valova (3:24)