‘Museo’ Soundtrack Released

Posted: September 14, 2018 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , , ,

Milan Records has released a soundtrack album for the Mexican heist thriller Museo (Museum). The album features the film’s original music composed by Tomas Barreiro (Güeros, Perros). The soundtrack is now available to download on Amazon, where you can also check out the track list and listen to audio samples. Museo is co-written and directed by Alonso Ruizpalacios and stars Gael García Bernal, Leonardo Ortizgris, Alfredo Castro, Lisa Owen, Bernardo Velasco, Ilse Salas, Leticia Bredice and Simon Russell Beale. The movie follows two best friends as they execute a heist of Mayan artifacts from Mexico City’s National Museum of Anthropology. The thriller, which just premiered at the Toronto Film Festival, is opening in select theaters this weekend before launching on YouTube Premium later this year.