‘Tully’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: May 3, 2018 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , , ,

Back Lot Music will release a soundtrack album for Jason Reitman’s comedy drama Tully. The album features the film’s original music composed by Rob Simonsen (Foxcatcher, (500) Days of Summer, Nerve, Love, Simon, The Spectacular Now). Also included is the original song Let You Go by Beulahbelle (Kaitlyn & Mady Dever) and the band’s cover of the Nancy Sinatra-performed by John Barry/Leslie Bricusse-written You Only Live Twice, as well as tracks by The Velvet Underground, Rufus Wainwright, The Jayhawks and Hamilton Leithauser + Rostam. The soundtrack will be released digitally tomorrow, May 4 and will be available to download on Amazon. Tully is directed by Reitman, written by Diablo Cody and stars Charlize Theron, Mackenzie Davis, Mark Duplass and Ron Livingston. The movie follows a mother of three who comes to form a unique bond with a thoughtful, surprising and sometimes challenging young nanny named Tully. The dramedy premiered at this year’s Sundance Film Festival and will be released in theaters nationwide this weekend by Focus Features. Visit the official movie website for more information.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Ride Into the Sun (Demo Version) – The Velvet Underground (3:21)
2. Tiergarten (Supermayer Remix) – Rufus Wainwright (2:34)
3. Abstract (0:12)
4. Choices and Judgements (0:42)
5. Bike Ride (0:43)
6. You Only Live Twice (Living Room Version) – Beulahbelle (2:04)
7. Tully (3:54)
8. Jogging in the Park (0:42)
9. Blue – The Jayhawks (3:09)
10. Driving Back Home (1:56)
11. Time to Say Goodbye (Mermaid Scene) (1:14)
12. Let You Go – Beulahbelle (3:13)
13. In a Black Out (Instrumental Version) – Hamilton Leithauser + Rostam (3:15)
14. You Only Live Twice – Beulahbelle (3:26)

  1. Artur Bilyk says:

    Is a metal music in this film ,who make it a couple seconds of metal miusic