‘McQueen’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: May 1, 2018 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , ,

A soundtrack album will be released for the documentary McQueen. The album features the film’s original music composed by Golden Globe nominee Michael Nyman (The PianoGattacaThe End of the AffairRavenous). The soundtrack will be released digitally on June 8, 2018 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. A CD version is also available to order as import by clicking hereMcQueen is directed by Ian Bonhôte & Peter Ettedgui and centers on Alexander McQueen, the working-class boy who rose from Savile Row tailor’s apprentice to become the most celebrated and controversial fashion designer in the world. The documentary recently premiered at the Tribeca Film Festival and will be released in select U.S. theaters on July 13, 2018 by Bleecker Street. Visit the official movie website for more information.

Here’s the album track list:

Disc 1:

1. McQueen: Time Lapse (3:54)
2. Tape No. 1: A Sixth Part of the World 1 (5:55)
3. Kinky Gerlinky: Secrets, Accusations and Charges (2:31)
4. Jack the Ripper Stalks His Victims: MGV 1st Region (4:59)
5. Tape No. 2: Knights at School (7:37)
6. Sky’s the Limit: Chasing Sheep Is Best Left to Shepherds (5:06)
7. Lee Scissorhands: Bird List (4:22)
8. Joyce: Passage de l’Egalite (6:28)
9. Nocturne (Stitching to Nyman): Big My Secret (2:54)
10. The Highland Rape: Abel Carries Ephraim (5:25)
11. Armour for the Heart: I Am Also a Painter (2:52)
12. Bleached Jeans and Attitude: Here to There (2:58)
13. Paris Chic: Revisiting the Don (4:26)
14. Search for the Golden Fleece: A Satire Against Manhood (3:05)
15. It’s a Jungle Out There: Queen of the Night (7:00)

Disc 2:

1. Tape No. 4: es war Erde in ihnen (feat. Hilary Summers) (4:59)
2. Haute Couture: Outside Looking In (9:13)
3. Devil Crossing the Door: Lyra da Braccio (3:14)
4. Incubus: Flying Machines (1:34)
5. No Way Back: The Exchange (3:06)
6. Fairlight: Franklyn (2:29)
7. Tape No. 5: Fish Beach (2:53)
8. La dame bleue: The Promise (3:03)
9. Metamorphosis: All Imperfect Things (4:17)
10. Solitude: Trysting Fields / Sheep ‘n’ Tides (7:17)
11. The Final Collection: Lost and Found (2:59)
12. Plato’s Atlantis: The Piano Concerto, The Beach (11:50)
13. Angels and Daemons: Upon Leaving His Mistress (5:23)
14. Silhouette: Diary of Love (2:42)
15. Lee’s Sarabande: Dealing for the Sarabande (2:54)