Loon Music has announced the world premiere soundtrack release for the 1992 indie comedy In the Soup directed by Alexander Rockwell and starring Steve Buscemi, Seymour Cassel, Jennifer Beals, Will Patton, Stanley Tucci. The album features the film’s original music composed by Mader (Eat Drink Man Woman, The Wedding Banquet, Clockwatchers). The soundtrack will be released digitally on April 30, 2018 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon, where  you can also check out audio samples. In the Soup follows a self-conscious screenwriter who has written an unfilmable 500-page screenplay and is looking for a producer. The comedy premiered at the 1992 Sundance Film Festival and opened in theaters later that year.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Ballad
2. Opening Credits
3. Marion’s
4. Joe (Take 1)
5. The Naked Truth
6. Spleen
7. Daddy Loves Me
8. G.T.a. (Out-Take)
9. The Peñas
10. Ballad (Reprise)
11. Breakin’ In
12. New-Year’s Eve
13. Thriller 1
14. Thriller 2
15. Joe (End Credits)