Music Box Records has announced a new soundtrack album for the 1988 psychological horror thriller Monkey Shines: An Experiment in Fear directed by George A. Romero and starring Jason Beghe, John Pankow, Kate McNeil and Joyce Van Patten. The album features the film’s expanded original score composed and conducted by David Shire (The Conversation, The Taking of Pelham One Two Three, All the President’s Men, Short Circuit, Zodiac), including 25 minutes of previously unreleased music. To pre-order the CD, which is limited to 1000 copies, visit the label’s official website, where you can also listen to audio samples and check out the track list.

The label has also announced an expanded and remastered soundtrack edition for Jacques Deray’s 1971 feature Doucement les basses (Easy, Down There!) and Flic Story (Cop Story) featuring music by Claude Bolling. Click here for more information.