Benjamin Wynn (aka Deru) has announced that he has composed the score for the upcoming YouTube Red original series Impulse. The show is based on the third novel in the Jumper series by Steven Gould and stars Maddie Hasson, Missi Pyle, Sarah Desjardins, Enuka Okuma, Craig Arnold and David James Elliott. The drama tells the story of a rebellious 16-year-old girl who has always felt different from her peers and has longed to escape from her seemingly quaint small town and soon discovers she has the extraordinary ability to teleport. Doug Liman (The Bourne Identity, Edge of Tomorrow, Go) who directed the Jumper feature film (scored by John Powell) is executive producing the Hypnotic production with David Bartis (The Wall) & Gene Klein (Suits, Covert Affairs) and Lauren LeFranc. Wynn’s previous scoring credits include the animated series Avatar: The Last Airbender and Kung Fu Panda: Legends of Awesomeness as part of Track Team. Impulse will premiere this summer on YouTube Red.