Fil Eisler has composed the music for the upcoming AMC original series Dietland. The show is created by Marti Noxon and stars Joy Nash, Julianna Margulies, Adam Rothenberg, Rowena King, Mya Taylor and Mark Tallman. The drama is based on Sarai Walker’s 2015 novel of the same name and takes a loot at society’s obsession with weight loss and fashion as seen through the eyes of those who work in the beauty industry. Noxon is also executive producing the AMC Studios and Skydance Television production with David Ellison (Mission: Impossible – Rogue Nation), Dana Goldberg & Marcy Ross (Jack Ryan), Maria Grasso, Bonnie Curtis (Minority Report, A.I. Artificial Intelligence) & Julie Lynn (Life, Passengers) and Jacqueline Hoyt. Eisler has previously collaborated with Noxon on USA’s UnReal, which currently airs in its third season Monday nights, as well as last year’s feature To the Bone. Dietland will premiere on June 4, 2018 on AMC.

Eisler also continues to score Fox’s Empire. His recent feature film Life of the Party (to be released in May) and The Titan (premiering later this month on Netflix).