The team behind the sound mixing of Christopher Nolan’s Dunkirk has won the award for Outstanding Achievement in Sound Mixing in the Motion Pictures – Live Action category at tonight’s 54th annual Cinema Audio Society Awards ceremony at the Bunker Hill Ballroom of the OMNI Los Angeles Hotel at California Plaza. Scoring mixer Alan Meyerson, along with production mixer Mark Weingarten, re-recording mixers Gregg Landaker & Gary Rizzo, ADR mixer Thomas J. O’Connell and foley mixer Scott Curtis received the award for the war drama scored by Hans Zimmer. In the Motion Pictures – Animated category, scoring mixer Joel Iwataki was honored as part of the sound mixing team of Pixar’s Coco (scored by Michael Giacchino), and in the Motion Pictures – Documentary category, Derek Lee received the award as part of the sound mixing team for Brett Morgen’s Jane (scored by Philip Glass). To check out all winners, visit Cinema Audio Society’s website.