critics-choiceAlexandre Desplat was honored with the Critics’ Choice Movie Award in the Best Score category for his music for Guillermo del Toro’s The Shape of Water at tonight’s 23rd Annual Critics’ Choice Movie Awards ceremony in Santa Monica, CA. The other composers nominated in the Best Score category were Dario Marianelli for Darkest Hour, Benjamin Wallfisch & Hans Zimmer for Blade Runner 2049, John Williams for The Post, Hans Zimmer for Dunkirk and Jonny Greenwood for Phantom Thread

In the Best Song category, Kristen Anderson-Lopez and Robert Lopez were honored for the song Remember Me from Coco.