‘The Polka King’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: December 21, 2017 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , ,

Lakeshore Records will release a soundtrack album for the indie comedy The Polka King. The album features the songs from the movie performed by the Jack Black Polka Band. The soundtrack will be released digitally next month and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. The Polka King is co-written and directed by Maya Forbes and stars Jack Black, Jenny Slate, Jason Schwartzman, Jacki Weaver, Vanessa Bayer and J.B. Smoove. The movie revolves around a Polish-born bandleader, who is determined to make it big in America and draws his fans into a Ponzi scheme.  The comedy premiered at this year’s Sundance Film Festival and will be released on January 12, 2018 on Netflix.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Ole Ole Polka (4:34)
2. Pennsylvania Polka (2:38)
3. Everybody Polka (3:33)
4. Kosil Ojciec Siano (2:38)
5. Miala Baba Koguta (0:56)
6. Lou Laroue Show Polka (0:27)
7. More Is My Love (4:07)
8. Clarinetter’s Polka (Instrumental) (3:45)
9. To Be an American (2:12)
10. Pierogi Baby Polka (3:27)
11. Polka Bubbles (3:21)
12. Red Apple Oberek – Jan Lewan & His Orchestra (2:20)
13. Thank You So Much Jesus (1:13)
14. Rappin’ Polka (4:05)

  1. PK says:

    And not a single second of the score… WTF?!!!

  2. This album rules 🙂 I’m absolutely obsessed with it. Thank you, Jack Black, for creating such energetic, inspirational music