Quartet Records has announced a new soundtrack album for the 1990 spy drama The Russia House directed by Fred Schepisi and starring Sean Connery, Michelle Pfeifer, Roy Scheider, James Fox and Klaus Maria Brandauer. The album features the remastered and complete original score from the MGM production composed and conducted by Jerry Goldsmith (The Omen, Poltergeist, Star Trek: The Motion Picture, Chinatown, Patton), including over 15 minutes of previously unreleased music from the movie based on the John Le Carre novel. The limited edition soundtrack is now available to order on the label’s official website, where you can also listen to audio samples and check out the track list.

The label has also announced a 10th Anniversary Edition release for J.A. Bayona’s 2007 horror movie The Orphanage. The album features the film’s original music composed and conducted by Fernando Velazquez (Mama, Hercules, Devil) who also collaborated with the director on The Impossible and A Monster Calls. The composer re-recorded his score with the Euskadi Symphony Orchestra for the release, which features around 15 minutes of previously unreleased music. Visit Quartet Records’ online store for the full album details and to check out audio samples.

The label’s other new releases include a 2-CD soundtrack for Federico Felllini’s 1960 classic La Dolce Vita featuring the film’s complete score composed by Nino Rota, as well as a 50th Anniversary Edition soundtrack for 1967’s Casino Royale starring David Newman featuring music by Burt Bacharach.

  1. Justin says:

    The announcement was days ago. It’s a little late now — Quartet reported there are 50 of fewer copies remaining.